About The Band

Rob Phillips formed the Heavy metal band Siren in the early eighties. As a Songwriter and lead guitarist, the band recorded a 45 vinyl and a couple cassette demos . This led to Siren being signed to a German label, Flametrader, in 1986. The band recorded their first full length album "No Place like Home", which was released and well received in Europe. However, after a year, Rob left the band due to musical differences, as his style was leaning more progressive than that of the straight Metal sound of the band. Siren did record one more album, and then separated a year later.

Phillips reformed Siren in 2005 along with drummer/engineer Mike Cupino. With a new musical direction. Rob and Mike started recording the first Siren album "Don't Mind", which was finished and released in 2007 to critical success.

Three new members were then added to the group; Chris Bonelli on Bass, Chip Gardner on keyboard/organ, and Leo Boland on lead guitar. The new line up soon began writing and recording and released the album "You Never Noticed" in 2009. With strong encouragement from the band’s fans, Both “Don’t Mind” and “You Never Noticed” were re-released to Digital Streaming Platforms in the Fall of 2021.

After a nine year break. work began on their next album "Beyond the Rainbow". The band consisted of the same lineup with the exception of lead guitar. Todd Grubbs replaced Leo Boland as the new lead guitarist and final piece to the puzzle. The experience of the first two albums and the addition of a guitar virtuoso really gave the album a heavier feel that was missing before. The soon to be released album is a combination of multiple genres such as hard rock, metal, jazz, and blues, that forms a progressive fusion that is the foundation of Siren's brand of music. It is varied and eclectic that stays true to the previous two albums.

The track "Lawless Life" will be the first single release from the album, and will be supported with a music video shot and directed by video producer Nathan Mowery (Fozzy “Judas”). “Lawless Life”, which is mixed by Madison Studios Wyatt Oates, is a blend of the bands diverse influences that hits home, and is the beginning of the ride through the album.

"Lawless Life" will be a single release in early 2022, followed soon after with the release of the album "Beyond the Rainbow".